beauty · Blog · cruelty free · fashion · Lifestyle · Reviews · skincare

Payday Wishlist

Who doesn’t love a little payday treat? There’s been a few items I’ve had my eye on for a while and I thought it’d be a nice idea to pop them all into a wishlist and share them with you. I’m not saying I’ll get all of these things, but I would if I could! It’s a pretty random mix of stuff that I hope you enjoy, let me know if you’ve been wanting to try anything on my list or if you’ve already tried it!

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick in ‘London Fog’

london fog

I’ve been LOVING grey and purple toned make up recently, so when I spotted this little beauty in the Gerard Cosmetics section on Beauty Bay I lusted over it straight away! I usually prefer cool toned lip colours, so I have a feeling this will be a new fave of mine. It’s just £9.95 from Beauty Bay at the moment.

Gerard Cosmetics ‘Slay All Day’ Setting Spray

GC slay all day

Another GC product, but this time it’s their new Slay All Day  Setting Spray. How could you not fall in love with this product? The name, the packaging, the selection of scents – it’s an all around winner in my eyes! I would personally buy this one in peach, just because I love the smell, but it’s also available in green tea, jasmine, lavender and lemongrass. These are currently going for £12.50 on Beauty Bay.

‘Yinka’ Creepers in Beige Faux Suede by Public Desire

beige creepers

I saw these on my Twitter timeline the other day and instantly needed them! I need more casual summer shoes and I think these would look great in my wardrobe. There’s lots of other colours available like pink, grey, black, orange, blue and khaki. You can grab them from Public Desire for £24.99

Body Shop Pinita Colada Body Sorbet

pina colada body shop

Do you like Pina Coladas? I certainly do! The taste and the smell of them are amazing and so summery. I had a smell of the new Pinita Colada Body Shop range recently and it smells like summer holidays that have been packaged into tubs and tubes for us to enjoy! I love the Body Shop Sorbets, since trying the strawberry one I thought I just had to add this summery number to my collection. If you’ve never tried the sorbets, they’re ultra-lightweight moisturisers that give you juicy burst of moisture with a deliciously fruity scent – perfect for quick freshen ups on your summer travels! You can grab this sorbet and many others from the Body Shop for just £8.

Jeffree Star’s Mint Condition Highlight

mint con

I absolutely bloody love me a bit of Jeffree Star. He’s the sassiest mf out there and his make up game is so strong! I have been loving the look of his Velour Liquid Lipsticks and there’s so many shades I want to try (like Scorpio and Gemini) but he’s recently released his own highlight range and omg. It’s perfection. This gorgeous blue/silver highlighter is called Mint Condition and I need to make sure I am on the ball with his release dates because I can’t not have this! It’s so different to any highlighter I’ve seen before. I have so many pretty gold/pink toned highlights so I can’t wait to see what this  colour would look like on my skin. You can grab this from the Jeffree Star Cosmetics site, although you need to follow him to find out when his release dates are because they are often sold out! They’re $29 which is roughly £20.

Coconut Shea Butter Scrub Souffle by SkinSincere

coconut sugar scrub

I recently discovered SkinSincere on Twitter, as a fellow blogger called Gemma Allies is the founder and owner of the company. SkinSincere offer fabulous organic skincare, without parabens or sulphates & bursting with natural ingredients. It’s perfect for ladies with sensitive skin, although it suits all skin types, and it’s 100% cruelty free – amazing! I recently ordered a few sample pots from their site (you can pick 3 samples for free and just pay £2.99 for P+P!) and one of my samples was the Coconut Shea Butter Scrub Souffle. It smells absolutely gorgeous! It’s got a creamy texture with exfoliating sugar that leaves you feeling silky and soft all over. I’ve had no trouble using it on both my face and my body. I think it’s really important to help small businesses, especially our fellow bloggers, so I’ll definitely be purchasing a full size tub of this yummy scrub! It usually goes for £19.95 on the SkinSincere website, but it’s currently on sale for just £12.95 which is amazing for a 250ml tub! I’ll be doing a separate blog post all about SkinSincere, reviewing my samples, very soon.

I really hope you enjoyed having a browse through my current wishlist. I would love to know what you guys are after trying at the moment? Thanks for reading, until next time x

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Payday Wishlist

Leave a Reply

